Sign In Forgot Password

Lay Leadership

The Greenpoint Shul is driven by a spirit of volunteerism. Congregants and lay leaders contribute their time, skills, and energy to help our community flourish. To find out how you can get involved, please join our mailing list or reach out to us at

Officers and Trustees

2023 Officers:

  • Daphne Lasky, President
  • Larry Drucker, Vice President
  • Stephen Weidberg, Treasurer
  • Sonia Dediashvili-Drossos, Secretary 

2023 Board of Trustees:

  • Jascha Preuss
  • Daphne Lasky
  • Marlene M. Trossi
  • Stephen Weidberg
  • Larry Drucker
  • Noah Heftler


  • Harold Bretstein, Trustee Emeritus
  • Maurice Appelbaum, Rabbi Emeritus
Sat, July 13 2024 7 Tammuz 5784